• White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White TripAdvisor Icon

Places to Visit from Hunmanby

A few of the many places to visit within easy road distance of Hunmanby. Distances are approximate.

Hunmanby

Friendly thriving village & just 2 miles to our nearest sandy beach at Hunmanby Gap

Spirit of Yorkshire – Whisky distillery tours – www.spiritofyorkshire.com

Filey (3.5 miles)

Wide long sandy beach & rock pools with a relaxed family feel

Filey Bird Garden & Animal Park – www.fileybirdgarden.com

Evron Centre – exhibitions & shows – www.fileyevroncentre.co.uk

RSPB Bempton Cliffs – major seabird nesting site – especially mid-April to mid-July – gannets, puffins  – www.rspb.org.uk/bemptoncliffs

Stained Glass Centre – www.stainedglasscentre.co.uk

Playdale Farm Park – adventure park & farm for younger children – www.playdalefarmpark.co.uk

Scarborough Fair Collection – historic fairground entertainment – www.scarboroughfaircollection.com

North Yorkshire Moors – area of outstanding beauty which begins just 7 miles away.

Bridlington (8 miles)

Sandy beaches & harbour. Small fairground, ten-pin bowling, cinema

Yorkshire Belle - boat tours to see seabirds at Bempton Cliffs - www.yorkshire-belle.co.uk

The Spa – theatrical productions & shows – www.bridspa.com

Sewerby Hall & Gardens – includes small zoo - www.sewerbyhall.co.uk

Birds of Prey & Animal Park - www.bridlingtonanimalpark.co.uk

Scarborough (9 miles)

Sandy beaches & harbour, small fairground etc.

Scarborough Castle – www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/scarborough-castle

Sea Life Centre – www.visitsealife.co.uk/scarborough

Stephen Joseph Theatre – renowned theatre-in-the-round – www.sjt.uk.com

The Spa – theatrical productions & shows – www.scarboroughspa.co.uk

Open Air Theatre – famous acts - www.scarboroughopenairtheatre.com

YMCA Theatre – www.ymcascarborough.uk

North Bay Railway (narrow gauge), sky trail, water chute, pedalos, water walkers – www.nbr.org.uk

Alpamare waterpark – www.alpamare.co.uk

Whitby (30 miles)

Famous fishing port of Captain Cook fame – with ruined Abbey on headland.

Outlining Villages

Scampston Hall & Gardens – www.scampston.co.uk

Nunnington Hall – www.nationaltrust.org.uk/nunnington

Burton Agnes Hall & Gardens – www.burtonagnes.com

Burton Constable Hall & Grounds – www.burtonconstable.com

Castle Howard – www.castlehoward.co.uk

Rievaulx Terrace – www.nationaltrust.org.uk/rievaulx-terrace

Eden Camp – The People’s War 1939-1945 experience – www.edencamp.co.uk

National Centre for Birds of Prey – www.ncbp.co.uk

North Yorkshire Moors Railway – Pickering-Whitby steam/diesel - Grosmont for engine sheds - www.nymr.co.uk

Dalby Forest – walks, cycle trails, bike hire, Go-Ape high ropes & zip wires – www.forestry.gov.uk/dalbyforest

Flamingo Land – adventure park & zoo – www.flamingoland.co.uk

Ryedale Folk Museum – historical buildings collection & background – www.ryedalefolkmuseum.co.uk

Wolds Gliding Club – www.wolds-gliding.com

Hull (40 miles)

The Deep (Hull) – extensive sea life experience – www.thedeep.co.uk

York (43 miles)

Fine walled city with the York Minster, The Shambles, Jorvik Viking Centre & Dig and more

National Railway Museum – www.nrm.org.uk